bubblenanax.blogg.se

Burn eyetv to dvd
Burn eyetv to dvd






  1. #BURN EYETV TO DVD UPGRADE#
  2. #BURN EYETV TO DVD PRO#
  3. #BURN EYETV TO DVD MAC#

FW drive mentioned above is used by Toast to write temp DVD files which are then used by Toast to burn the DVD.ĩ) In my case, the skip-stutter or " skitter" happens when I burn the EyeTV "standard definition" analog cable channel recordings (about 2.1GB to 4 GB file size) to any of a variety of DVDs including 16x +/- R, 4x +/- RW Discs by Verbatim, Memorex, TDK, JVC, Sony and Circuit City house brand ("Nexx or Next something"). 3.1(4511) with EyeTV Hybrid tuner (USB) and Elgato Turbo.264 transcoder / encoder (USB).ħ) Additional Internal 250GB SATA HD where EyeTV MPEG-2 recordings are stored.Įxt. Correct me if I'm wrong, somebody.)Ħ) Elgato EyeTV v.

#BURN EYETV TO DVD UPGRADE#

For my purposes and system, I see no obvious reason to upgrade to later versions of Toast, i.e. Systems since Toast 5, as I can best recollect.

#BURN EYETV TO DVD MAC#

I'm having the exact-same problem as 6thAv.ġ) Apple PowerMac G5 Dual 2.7GHz, 2.5 GB RAMģ) Pioneer DVR-109 ADA Internal OEM SuperdriveĤ) Pioneer DVR-111D External (OWC) Firewire 400 Superdriveĥ) Toast Titanium 8.0, 8.0.1, 8.0.3, 8.0.4, 8.0.5 (I've been using Toast Titanium with a wide variety of Mac I've seemed to have misplaced both of my paddles and I was wondering if anyone can guide me through this creek. I've done a search on these boards and tried 3 different disc brands (Memorex, HP & Sony) and different writing speeds (16x all the way down to 4x) and I've checked the 'Haf Pel' box in the Custom Encoding menu. After successfully burning the DVD, the playback skips/jumps every 5 seconds, rendering the disc useless.

#BURN EYETV TO DVD PRO#

I'm using a Mac Pro (with 2 superdrives) running OSX 10.5.6. I'm using Toast Titanium (8.0.4) and trying to burn some MPEG-2 movies (704x480 / 29.97 fps) that were created using a digital video camera that burns directly onto a mini disc. It is true that MPEG-2 is the only format that I know has this problem and it only seems to appear with video-mode recordings with certain DVD-recording devices. There is no problem with timecode breaks with VR-mode recordings. Toast can extract the MPEG-2 video from a VR-mode disc. My guess is your camcorder also offers a VR-mode recording option which allows you to do some editing of the video in the camera, but those discs cannot be played on a DVD player. If they offer a video-mode setting in which you can finalize the DVD for playback in DVD players, then there is a likelihood you have an issue with timecode breaks using that mode. I've never used a DVD camcorder so I don't know what settings they offer. What I'm referring to are DVD recorders that connect to home entertainment systems rather than computers, so my comment has nothing to do with what kind of DVD burner you're using with your Mac. I don't know why that would make a difference, but it is the kind of testing I do when befuddled. I'm wondering if you entered the Toast Custom Encoder settings window and chose Alway Re-encode if the finished disc would still have the skips. Thanx for your help with my coaster creation company. Is this problem exclusive to MPEG-2, or will I run across this with other formats? mine are installed SuperDrives (if that makes a difference). Toast does multiplex when it starts to encode.








Burn eyetv to dvd